apply-inscirption

The Professional Program

separateur

INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS title-little

Visa

Applicants who hold a passport issued by one of the countries of the European Union do not need a visa to register at IMEP. Other candidates must contact the Consulate of France in their country for information regarding visas and residence permits. Note that the delays for obtaining an ad-hoc visa can be very long.

CANDIDATES FROM OUTSIDE THE EUROPEAN UNION

Candidates coming from non-European Union countries must choose pre-registration due to delays in obtaining a visa and lodging in the Paris region. Each pre-registered student receives a certificate of registration (a required document to obtain a temporary visa).

LANGUAGE USED

Courses are taught in French with a summary translation into English if necessary. It is not essential to speak French fluently, but students need to know the language well enough to participate in the course. Private instrument lessons may be given in English or another language common to both parties.

PAYMENT

The tuition and registration fees are paid by check in euros or by bank transfer. Bank charges for registration payments by check or transfer issued from abroad will be paid in addition. There are no refunds, regardless of the reason. The program of study is decided during the audition.

HOUSING

The school does not provide housing for students. It is necessary to have sufficient resources and find housing in the Paris region. This is especially addressed to international candidates based on the fact that searching for student housing in Paris takes time, and lessors sometimes require significant financial guarantees before a lease may be signed. It is possible to rent a room in Paris for about €400 to 500 per month. Students who practice the drums, percussion, or a wind instrument should make sure that they will be able to practice their instrument without disturbing the neighbors. In these cases, an apartment in the suburbs is perhaps more appropriate, knowing that public transportation is cheap and efficient.

WORK

It should also be noted that foreigners cannot work in France under specific conditions. In this case, requirements vary depending on the country of origin and must be planned in advance.

ARE YOU INTERESTED IN THE PROFESSIONAL PROGRAM?

Share This

apply-inscirption

Le cycle pro

separateur

Elèves étrangers title-little

Visa

Les candidats détenteurs d’un passeport émis par l’un des pays de l’Union Européenne n’ont pas besoin de visa pour s’inscrire à l’IMEP. Les autres candidats doivent contacter le Consulat de France dans leur pays d’origine pour tout renseignement concernant les visas et le titre de séjour. Noter que les délais d’obtention d’un visa ad-hoc peuvent être très longs.

Candidats hors Union Européenne

Les candidats originaires d’un pays non membres de l’union européenne doivent opter pour la préinscription en raison des délais d’obtention d’un visa et d’un hébergement en région parisienne. Chaque élève préinscrit reçoit un certificat d’inscription (Document nécessaire à l’obtention d’un visa temporaire).

Langue utilisée

Les cours sont dispensés en français, avec traduction sommaire en anglais si nécessaire. Il n’est pas indispensable de parler couramment le français, mais les élèves doivent connaître suffisamment la langue pour pouvoir suivre les cours. Des leçons particulières d’instrument peuvent être données en anglais ou dans une autre langue commune aux deux parties.

Règlement des frais

Le règlement des frais de scolarité et d’inscription s’effectue par chèque en euros ou par virement bancaire. Les frais bancaires liés à l’encaissement des inscriptions par chèque ou virement émis depuis l’étranger seront à régler en supplément. Aucun remboursement ne sera possible, quelle que soit la raison invoquée. Le programme d’étude est décidée lors de l’audition.

Logement

L’école ne loge pas les élèves. Il est nécessaire de disposer de ressources suffisantes et d’être logé en région parisienne. Nous attirons l’attention des candidats étrangers sur le fait que la recherche d’un logement étudiant à Paris prend du temps, et que les loueurs exigent parfois d’importantes garanties financières avant de signer un bail. Il est possible de louer une chambre de service à Paris pour environ 400 à 500 € par mois. Les élèves qui pratiquent la batterie, les percussions ou un instrument à vent doivent s’assurer qu’ils pourront pratiquer leur instrument sans gêner les voisins. Dans ces cas, un appartement en banlieue est peut-être plus approprié, sachant que les transports publics sont efficaces et bon marché.

Travail

Il faut noter également que les étrangers ne peuvent travailler en France que dans des conditions bien précises. Dans ce cas, les formalités varient selon le pays d’origine et doivent être prévues à l’avance.

 

Le Cycle Pro vous intéresse ?

Share This